Finalists Announced for the 2020 Prometheus Awards Presented by LWBJ

DES MOINES, Iowa (March 6, 2020) – The Technology Association of lowa (TAI) and LWBJ are pleased to announce the finalists for the 2020 Prometheus Awards presented by LWBJ.

The most prestigious recognition for Iowa’s technology industry, The Prometheus Awards acknowledge individuals and companies impacting Iowa’s over $10 billion technology industry. This year’s finalists epitomize great talent, solidifying Iowa’s reputation as a technology state.

Finalists in each category are:

Fin Tech & InsurTech Company of the Year

  • Dwolla
  • Jack Henry & Associates
  • LenderClose
  • Lincoln Savings Bank
  • MakuSafe

AgTech & BioTech Company of the Year

  • Granular
  • Growers Edge
  • Performance Livestock Analytics
  • PowerPollen
  • Rantizo, Inc.

Manufacturing Technology Company of the Year

  • Cemen Tech Inc.
  • Pella Corporation
  • Sukup Manufacturing Co.
  • Vermeer Corporation
  • Wells Enterprises

Software Development Technology Company of the Year

  • Conga
  • Hy-Vee
  • Jack Henry & Associates
  • Kingland Systems Corporation
  • Telligen

IT Service Provider Technology Company of the Year

  • Circle Computer Resources
  • Involta, LLC
  • LightEdge Solutions
  • ProCircular
  • We Write Code

Startup Technology Company of the Year

  • Benekiva
  • Growers Edge
  • Tractor Zoom, Inc.
  • VetMeasure, Inc.

Creative Technology Solution of the Year

  • Gross-Wen Technologies
  • ITA Group Inc.
  • Lincoln Savings Bank
  • Shaking Earth Digital
  • Unity Point Health

Best Technology Company Culture

  • Far Reach
  • Geonetric
  • ImOn Communications
  • Intoxalock
  • SciPlay

CEO of the Year

  • Dane Kuper, Performance Livestock Analytics
  • Cliff Smith, GVL (Global VetLink)
  • Aaron Warner, ProCircular
  • Katie Wilson, TapOnlt Deals
  • Geoff Wood, Gravitate Coworking

CIO/CTO/CISO of the Year

  • Michelle Bates, Involta, LLC
  • Terry Dooley, SHAZAM
  • Paul Hlivko, Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield
  • Jeremy Kauten, The VGM Group, Inc.
  • Brian Ness, Principal Financial Group
  • Neil Shah, Iowa Workforce Development

Emerging Technology Leader of the Year

  • Ben Cleveland, UnityPoint Health
  • Lana Fox, ClinicNote, Inc.
  • Jessica Gurney, LightEdge Solutions
  • Hannah Campbell, Higher Learning Technologies, Inc.
  • Lee Robinson, Hy-Vee

Technology Community of the Year

  • Cedar Valley
  • Jefferson
  • Story County
  • West Des Moines

Technology Company of the Year – Small/Medium

  • Higher Leaming Technologies, Inc.
  • LenderClose
  • Performance Livestock Analytics
  • Rantizo, Inc.
  • The Art of Education University

Workiva Large Technology Company of the Year

  • Collins Aerospace
  • Hy-Vee
  • Kingland Systems Corporation
  • Lincoln Savings Bank
  • SciPlay

Winners will be announced at the Prometheus Awards on Thursday, April 9, 2020, at the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center in Downtown Des Moines. Reserve your table or purchase individual tickets now at